Your question: Who is the head of the legislature in Cameroon?

National Assembly Assemblée nationale
President Cavayé Yéguié Djibril since 1992
Seats 180 members (4 vacant)

What is the legislative arm of government in Cameroon?

The Parliament of Cameroon is the legislature of Cameroon. A bicameral body, it consists of the Senate and the National Assembly.

Who is the current President of Cameroon House of Senate?

Senate (Cameroon)

Senate Sénat
President Marcel Niat Njifenji, CPDM since 12 June 2013
Seats 100 members

Who governs in Cameroon?

Cameroon is a republic dominated by a strong presidency. The country has a multiparty system of government, but the Cameroon People’s Democratic Movement (CPDM) has remained in power since it was created in 1985. It has unfettered control of all government branches.

Is Cameroon a one party state?

Cameroon is a one party dominant state with the Cameroon People’s Democratic Movement in power. Opposition parties are allowed, but are widely considered to have no real chance of gaining power.

What is the executive arm of government?

The executive is the branch of government that is responsible for the day-to-day management of the state. Under the doctrine of the separation of powers, the executive is not supposed to make laws (role of the legislature), nor to interpret them (role of the judiciary).

AMAZING:  You asked: Is it worth hiring a car in Mauritius?

What is the social structure of Cameroon?

Cameroonians who have a common background tend to organize themselves into small groups commonly called associations. Individual members refer to themselves as sons and daughters of a given community. Associations handle two major financial activities.

Who was the first governor of Cameroon?


Tenure Incumbent
1 April 1885 to 4 July 1885 Eduard von Knorr, acting Kommissar
4 July 1885 to 14 February 1891 Julius von Soden, Governor
13 May 1887 to 4 October 1887 Jesko von Puttkamer, acting Governor
4 October 1887 to 17 January 1888 Eugen von Zimmerer, acting Governor

Who is the Prime Minister of Cameroon?

Who is the current national speaker?

Femi Gbajabiamila, was elected Speaker of House of Representatives of Nigeria on June 12th, 2019.

African stories