Your question: How many divisions are in Kenya?

Kenya is divided into eight provinces, namely, Nairobi (the capital city), Central, Coast, Eastern, North Eastern, Nyanza, Rift Valley and Western.

How Kenya is divided?

Within this basic framework, Kenya is divided into the following geographic regions: the Lake Victoria basin, the Rift Valley and associated highlands, the eastern plateau forelands, the semiarid and arid areas of the north and south, and the coast.

Is constituency the same as sub county?

A sub-county is similar to a constituency, the latter which is a decentralized unit for the national government. Since there are two hundred and ninety constituencies, then the sub-counties should have the same number.

Is Kenya a poor country?

Kenya is a lower-middle income economy. Although Kenya’s economy is the largest and most developed in eastern and central Africa, 36.1% (2015/2016) of its population lives below the international poverty line. This severe poverty is mainly caused by economic inequality, government corruption and health problems.

Is Kenya an Arab country?

Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya (Swahili: Jamhuri ya Kenya), is a country in Eastern Africa. At 580,367 square kilometres (224,081 sq mi), Kenya is the world’s 48th largest country by total area.


Republic of Kenya Jamhuri ya Kenya (Swahili)
Official languages English Swahili
National language Swahili

Who is the head of a county in Kenya?

The county governor and the deputy county governor are the chief executive and deputy chief executive of the county, respectively.

AMAZING:  Question: How much is Itel S13 in Naira?
African stories