How many subdivisions are in Cameroon?

The Regions of Cameroon are divided into 58 divisions or departments. The divisions are further sub-divided into sub-divisions (arrondissements) and districts. The divisions are listed below, by province.

Which is the richest region in Cameroon?

Cameroon’s East region is with the North, Far-north and Adamoua among the poorest regions in the country. But, paradoxically, it is the richest in forest and mining resources.

Who is the governor of the Littoral region?

Littoral Region (Cameroon)

Littoral Region
Capital Douala
Departments Moungo, Nkam, Sanaga-Maritime, Wouri
• Governor Samuel Ivaha Diboua (2015– )

Is Cameroon in West or Central Africa?

Central Africa, defined by the UN Subregion, consists of the following countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Republic – Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé & Principe.

What religion is Cameroon?

Of Christians, 55.5 percent are Catholic, 38 percent are Protestant, and 6.5 percent are other Christian denominations, including Jehovah’s Witnesses and Orthodox churches.

What is the number one industry in Cameroon?

The country’s main industries are food processing, sawmill, the manufacture of light consumer goods and textiles. The tertiary sector accounts for 51.5% of the GDP and employs 42% of the active population.

AMAZING:  How much is a 13KG gas cylinder in Kenya?
African stories