Who won the Africa Cup?

Algeria won the African Cup of Nations 2019, achieving a 1-0 victory against Senegal in the final.

Who won the African Cup 2021?

Algeria are the defending champion by winning 1–0 over Senegal in the 2019 edition.

2021 Africa Cup of Nations.

Coupe d’Afrique des Nations 2022
Tournament details
Venue(s) 6 (in 5 host cities)
← 2019 2023 →

Who won the African Cup today?

Africa Cup of Nations: Nigeria beat Benin after qualifying

Nigeria defeated Benin 1-0 after already having qualified for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations Saturday due a draw between Lesotho and Sierra Leone.

Which countries have won the African Cup of Nations?

General statistics by tournament

Year Hosts Champions (titles)
2012 Gabon Equatorial Guinea Zambia (1)
2013 South Africa Nigeria (3)
2015 Equatorial Guinea Ivory Coast (2)
2017 Gabon Cameroon (5)

Who won the most African Cup?

Who won African Cup of Nations 2012?

Are South Africa in the African Cup of Nations?

Since then, South Africa continues to participate and remains a reckoned force, though success has been elusive since 2000s. Outside the 1996 edition, South Africa also hosted 2013 Africa Cup of Nations and managed to advance to the quarter-finals.

AMAZING:  How much do English teachers earn in South Africa?
African stories