Who was the prime minister of South Africa in 1962?

State President: Charles Robberts Swart. Prime Minister: Hendrik Verwoerd.

Who was president of South Africa in 1976?

State President: Nico Diederichs. Prime Minister: John Vorster. Chief Justice: Frans Lourens Herman Rumpff.

Who was president of South Africa in 1960?

List of state presidents of South Africa

No. Name (Birth–Death) Term of office
Took office
1 Charles Robberts Swart (1894–1982) 31 May 1961
Theophilus Ebenhaezer Dönges (1898–1968) Elected but did not take office because of illness
Jozua François Naudé (1889–1969) Acting 1 June 1967

Who was the last white prime minister of South Africa?

F. W. de Klerk

His Excellency F. W. de Klerk OMG DMS
Personal details
Born Frederik Willem de Klerk 18 March 1936 Johannesburg, Transvaal, South Africa
Nationality South African
Political party National Party (1972–1997; dissolved)

When did PW Botha became prime minister?

P. W. Botha

P. W. Botha DMS
Botha in 1985
6th State President of South Africa
In office 3 September 1984 – 14 August 1989 Acting until 14 September 1984
Preceded by Marais Viljoen as ceremonial State President Himself as Prime Minister

Who was first president in South Africa?

President of South Africa

President of the Republic of South Africa show 10 other official names:
Formation 10 May 1994
First holder Nelson Mandela
Deputy Deputy President of South Africa
Salary R 3,900,000 ($ 265,020) annually
AMAZING:  Can I trade stocks from Africa?

Who is South Africa’s leader?

What is the largest ethnic group in South Africa?

The largest ethnic group in South Africa is the Zulu and the majority of them live in KwaZulu Natal Province and Gauteng Province. The second largest is the Xhosa group; they are located in the Eastern Cape Province and Western Cape Province.

African stories