Where in South Africa is KZN located?

The KwaZulu-Natal province, also referred to as KZN or the Garden Province, is located on the east coast of South Africa, with Pietermaritzburg as its capital. KZN borders three other SA provinces and the countries of Mozambique, Swaziland, and Lesotho.

What areas fall under KZN?

List of cities and towns in KwaZulu-Natal

  • 1 Amajuba.
  • 2 eThekwini.
  • 3 Harry Gwala.
  • 4 iLembe.
  • 5 Ugu.
  • 6 uMgungundlovu.
  • 7 UMkhanyakude.
  • 8 Umzinyathi.

What language do they speak in Durban South Africa?


Durban eThekwini
First languages (2011)
English 49.8%
• Zulu 33.1%
• Xhosa 5.9%

How safe is South Africa?

South Africa has a high level of crime, including rape and murder. The risk of violent crime to visitors travelling to the main tourist destinations is generally low. The South African authorities prioritise protecting tourists and tourism police are deployed in several towns and cities.

Which district does Durban fall under?

KwaZulu-Natal province of South Africa is divided, for local government purposes, into one metropolitan municipality (the eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality) and ten district municipalities.

Local and metropolitan municipalities.

Name eThekwini Metropolitan Municipality
Code ETH
Seat Durban
Area (km²) 2,556
AMAZING:  Is South Africa English or Dutch?
African stories