Is Africa Eastern or Western?

Eastern Hemisphere, part of Earth east of the Atlantic Ocean and west of North and South America. It includes Europe, Asia, Australia, and Africa.

Where is Africa East or West?

The continent is bounded on the west by the Atlantic Ocean, on the north by the Mediterranean Sea, on the east by the Red Sea and the Indian Ocean, and on the south by the mingling waters of the Atlantic and Indian oceans.

What is considered Western and Eastern?

West vs Rest

The countries shown in dark blue color in the above illustration, namely Canada, the U.S., western Europe, Australia, and New Zealand are considered as the Western Countries. Whereas, the rest of the countries are considered as the Eastern Countries.

Are there 54 or 55 countries in Africa?

There are 54 countries in Africa today, according to the United Nations.

Countries in Africa:

# 54
Country Seychelles
Population (2020) 98,347
Subregion Eastern Africa
AMAZING:  Your question: What countries in Africa have diamonds?
African stories